ERPW 2023

EURAMED member University College Dublin will host the 7th European Radiation Protection Week (ERPW 2023) in O’Reilly Hall on its campus in Dublin, Ireland from October 9-13. The conference again features a variety of workshops and meetings to discuss many facets of radiation protection, including issues related to the medical field. More information, including the conference programme sessions related to EURAMED and medical radiation protection, will follow on this page.

EURAMED Membership Committee member Jonathan McNulty is the chair of the Local Organising Committee, while EURAMED Scientific Committee member Shane Foley heads the ERPW Scientific Committee.

ERPW 2023 is now open for registration and abstract submissions!

The abstract submission deadline is extended to Sunday, June 11th at 23:59 CET.

The early bird registration deadline is Monday, July 31st.


The European Alliance for Medical Radiation Protection (EURAMED) would like to once again recognise outstanding research in medical radiation protection. As in 2021 and 2022, EURAMED invites you to apply for the EURAMED award by submitting an extended abstract for consideration by the EURAMED Scientific Committee.

EURAMED will grant one award, consisting of a certificate, free registration to ERPW 2024, and corresponding travel costs up to a maximum of €500. The award winner will be chosen from those authors who submit an informal application consisting of a 2–3 page extended abstract, featuring more content than the abstract submitted to ERPW2023, and a 1 page CV of the lead author. You may choose to submit an application under the topic category of radiation protection and dosimetry in the medical context or if the research relates to medical uses of ionising radiation.

Two runners-up will also be recognised and granted a certificate of achievement during the conference awards session.

As the conference abstract submission deadline is May 26, informal applications must be submitted by the deadline of 23:59 on Friday, June 30. Please send extended abstracts and CVs to Nathan Peld of the European Institute for Biomedical Imaging Research, the administrator of EURAMED.

The winners and runners-up will be notified in mid-September. Previous winners of the EURAMED award are:

  • 2022: Dr. Naghmeh Mahmoodian (Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg, DE)
  • 2021: Dr. Uta Eberlein (University Clinic Würzburg, DE)